Jane Eyre

by Willis Hall
Adapted from the novel by Charlotte Brontë

Directed by Peter Novis

24th - 28th August, 2004

The Tower Theatre performing at the Little Wood Theatre, Hampstead Garden Suburb


Cast List

Jane Eyre : Liz Pilling
Rochester : Ralph Ward
Miss Abbot / Orphan Girl / Grace Poole / Shopkeeper : Anne Connell
Bessie / Orphan Girl / Kitty / Diana Rivers : Julie Arrowsmith
John Reed / Groom / Mason / Builder : Frank Crocker
Mrs Reed / Orphan Girl / Lady Ingram / Bertha / Hannah : Penny Tuerk
Brocklehurst / Lord Ingram / Rev Wood / St John Rivers : Matthew Vickers
Miss Temple / Blanche Ingram / Mary Rivers : Penelope Dudley
Orphan Girl / Barbara / Leah / Mary Ingram / Alice : Georgie Robinson
Helen Burns / Adèle Varens / Country Girl / Annie : Lucy Danser
Nurse / Mrs Fairfax / Countrywoman : Alison Liney
Mr Naysmith / John / Briggs : Chris Yates


Production Team

Director : Peter Novis
Assistant Director : John Morton
Set Design : Peter Novis
Costume Design : Sue Lacey
Incidental music and arrangements : Jonathan Norris
Music for The Poor Orphan Child by Stephen Warbeck
Lighting Design : Laurence Tuerk
Sound Design : Stephen Ley, Phillip Ley

Stage Management : Terry Baker-Self, Tracey Henshaw, Rachel Hindley, Eileen Mullen
Sound Recording : Laurence Tuerk, Stephen Ley
Properties : Dinah Irvine, Penny Tuerk, David Taylor
Wardrobe assistants : Barrie Addenbrooke, Berfi Baksi, Jill Batty, Pat Bennett, Sheila Burbidge, Jude Chalk, Suzanne Day, Fiona Garratt, Denyse Macpherson, Eileen Marner, Nigel Martin, Ania Mazurkiewicz, Kay Perversi, Celia Reynolds, Eve Smith, David Taylor, Claire Rice
Set construction : Dorothy Wright, Alan Wilkinson, Zizi Sulkin and members of cast & crew