Trelawny of the "Wells"

by Arthur Wing Pinero


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
July 1st - 11th, 1970

Cast List

Members of the Bagnigge-Wells Theatre Company
James Telfer : Harold Mellor
Mrs Telfer : Dorothy Fox
Augustus Colpoys : Rod Dungate
Ferdinand Gadd : John Hope
Tom Wrench : Tom Tillery
Avonia Bunn : Hilary Norris
Rose Trelawny : Rosemary Knight

Other Theatrical Folk
Imogen Parrott, of the Royal Olympic Theatre : Christine Sparks
O'Dwyer, Stage Manager at the Pantheon Theatre : Frank Corkery
Members of the Pantheon Theatre Co : John Turner, Julie Thompson, Ron Brooker, Rod Dungate

Non-Theatrical Folk
Sir William Gower : John Pettengell

Arthur Gower : Peter McGhie
Clara de Foenix : Lyn Jones
His grandchildren

Miss Trafalgar Gower, Sir William's sister : Ann Comfort
Captain de Foenix, Clara's husband : William Craig
Mrs Mossop : Georgina Firth
Mr Ablett : John Turner
Charles : Hyam Gilbert
Sarah : Barbara Saalfield

Trelawny of the 'Wells'


Trelawny of the 'Wells'

Production Team

Director : Colin Ley
Set Design : Ron Brooker
Lighting Design : Laurence Tuerk
Music arranged by Alan McCombie and played by the Prospero Ensemble

Stage Manager : Peter Hartley
DSM : Sue Foxall
ASMs : Dennis Elam, David Holyoake, Peter Woodcock, Martin Seal, Clare Felton, Charlotte Jeffrey, Jacqueline Holyoake, Meg Fisher, Rose Freeman, Pat Bennett
Sound : Angela Culbert
Lighting operators : Laurence Tuerk, Kathy Ferguson
Wardrobe : Marjorie Hogg, Eve Smith
Set construction : Members of the company