She Stoops to Conquer

by Oliver Goldsmith


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
May 5th - 20th, 1967

Cast List

Mr Hardcastle : John Pettengell
Mrs Hardcastle : Jean Clark
Tony Lumpkin : Norman Thackwray
Miss Kate Hardcastle : Joan Wood
Miss Constance Neville : Jennifer Page
Charles Marlow : Peter McGowan
George Hastings : James Horne
Sir Charles Marlow : Jack Bennett
Innkeeper : John Turner
Diggory : Peter Dawson
Pimple, the maid : Margaret Gilroy
Servants, shabby fellows and others at the inn : Tony Goodman, Robert Harvie, John Hope, John Turner, Stephen Mills, Peter Stark, Carl Tarttelin, Pru Dawson

She Stoops to Conquer


She Stoops to Conquer

Production Team

Director : Frank Smith
Set Design : Richard Grove and Keith Hewett
Lighting Design : Marilyn Gold

Stage Manager : Larry Baines
DSM : Jenny Rumens
ASMs : Peter Stark, Janet Pleshette, Henrietta Green
Switchboard : Adrian Furtado, John Russell
Wardrobe : Dolly Wraight
Props : Jo Thackwray
Set construction : Larry Baines, Jenny Rumens, David Cowburn