by William Shakespeare


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
February 4th - 19th, 1966

Cast List

Macbeth : Colin Ley
Banquo : Gerald Groffman
Duncan, King of Scotland : Michael Reid

Malcolm : Michael Haines
Donalbain : Ian Roberts
His sons

Macduff : James Cockburn
Lennox : Malcolm Vaughan
Ross : Michael Eyre
Angus : Antony Rudd
Fleance, son to Banquo : Ian Dupree
Old Siward, an English general : Michael Reid
Young Siward, his son : Ian Roberts
Seyton, an officer : Bobby Bernard
Son to Macduff : Stephen Ley
English doctor : Keith Hewett
Scottish doctor : Gerald Groffman
Porter : Frank Corkery
Messengers : Keith Hewett, Keith Furneaux
Murderers : Terry Lamb, Peter Sylvester
Apparitions : James Cockburn, Ian Roberts, Ian Dupree
Lady Macbeth : Monyene Kane
Lady Macduff : Anne Sutton
Gentlewoman attending on Lady Macbeth : Juliet Goldstein
Witches : Janet Pleshette, Suzanne Doggett, Jean Sharp




Production Team

Director : Paul Burge
Set Design : Frank Corkery
Lighting Design : C P Inc
Costume Design : Vicky Skilton
Choreography : Rosemary Noble
Music selected by Bill Manley
Fights arranged by Larry Barnes

Stage Manager : Larry Baines
ASMs : Peter Plumb, Ian Dupree, Charoltte Brown, Ian Harvey
Sound : Sue Maynard
Switchboard : Peter Plumb
Wardrobe : Marie Hill, Denyse Macpherson, Lizzie Minehead, Tessa Buxton-Carr
Properties : Sue Maynard, Shelagh Christmas, Helen Cutts, Corina Ball
Masks and armour : Ian Knight
Set construction : Frank Corkery, Larry Baines, Peter Plumb, Ian Dupree, Ian Harvey