Devised by John Skelton and adapted by Michael Imison


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
May 3rd - 11th, 1963

Cast List

Felycyte / Povertie : Barbara Waddell
Lyberte / Foly : Terence Marlow
Measure / Redrease : Wilmot Bennitt
Magnyfycence : Don Goffin
Fansy / Despaire : Peter Ward
Counterfeit Countenance / Myschefe : Christopher Hill
Crafty Conveyance / Adversyte : Derek Mudie
Cloaked Collusion / Sober Circumspection : Tom Tillery
Courtly Abusion / Good Hope : Trevor Williams
Attendants : Norman Phillips, Bernard Cuffling




Production Team

Director : Michael Imison
Set Design : James Green
Costume Design : Martyn Corbett
Lighting Design : Marilyn Gold
Music : Hugh George
Spinet made and played by Hugh George
Flute played by Jeremy Barlow
Dance arranged by Elizabeth and Mary Brameld
Masks made by Patricia Newland

Stage Managers : Peter Hebbes, Marilyn Gold
ASM : Anne Lund
Lighting switchboard : John Peters
Costumes made by Tower Theatre Wardrobe under the direction of Mistress Hazel Shipley-Headley
Wardrobe liaison : Elaine Howard