Serjeant Musgrave's Dance

by John Arden


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
February 17th - 25th, 1961

Cast List

Sparky : John Dennis
Hurst : Larry Barnes
Attercliffe : Peter Ariss
Bludgeon : Fred Radley
Serjeant Musgrave : Bill Phillips
The Parson : Robin Harland
Mrs Hitchcock : Allison Purcell
Annie : Susan Mindelsohn
The Constable : Tony Goodman
The Mayor : Bobby Bernard
A Slow Collier : James Sprott
A Pugnacious Collier : Keith Carter
Walsh : Tom Tillery
A Trooper : John Payne
An Officer : Bill Murphy

Serjeant Musgrave's Dance


Serjeant Musgrave's Dance

Production Team

Director : Don Kirkman
Set Design : Rex Watts and Val Holmes
Lighting Design : Ron Francis

Stage Manager : Marilyn Gold
DSM : Margaret Blake
ASMs : Pam Ashby, Tony Goodman, Jean Linfoot
Production Assistant : Lesley Lindsey
Lighting switchboard : Tony Ingham
Panatrope (sound) : Myfanwy May
Set construction : Val Holmes, Rex Watts, Tom Daniels, Charles Kingston