Cyrano de Bergerac
by Edmund Rostand, translated by Humbert Wolfe
Tower Theatre, Canonbury
March 21 - 29, 1958

  First production of this translation

Cyrano de BergeracDon Kirkman
RoxaneAnne Corby
Christian de NeuvilletteDai Evans
Comte de GuicheWilmot Bennitt
Le BretPeter Dawson
RaganeauWill Stampe
The DuennaMolly Rubeck
Captain Carbon de Castel-JalouxPeter Ariss
Vicomte de ValvertAdrian Rendle
CuigyMichael Lee
BrissailleDonald Richmond
LignièreDavid Edwards
MontfleuryHyam Gilbert
BelleroseJohn Bennett
JodeletHarold Bennett
An ActressMyfanwy May
The MarquisNorman Rimer
Another MarquisRon Finch
A MusketeerJolyon Booth
The Orange GirlDenyse Macpherson
Another MusketeerPeter Dunkley
The PorterPatrick Ridgeway
A PickpocketBobby Bernard
A CitizenVictor Shaw
His SonJeremy Gilbert
The LackeysBill Manley
Clive Hopkins
Ladies at the TheatreJoan Clothier
Frances Maxwell
Mary Fox
The PastrycooksJack Bennett
Alan Phillips
Peter Hutchings
An ApprenticeJeremy Gilbert
The CapucinJohn Bennett
LiseMargaret Skea
Mother Marguérite de JésusCorinne Birch
Sister MartheMyfanwy May
Sister ClairePatsy Nann
The Officers of GasconyDavid Green
Norman Rimmer
Patrick Ridgeway
Hyam Gilbert
Victor Shaw
Ron Finch
David Edwards
Other Sisters of the Order of the CrossDenyse Macpherson
Mary Fox
Rita Dorfman

Cyrano de Bergerac

Production Team
Director : Adrian Rendle
Set Design : Thomas Carter
Lighting : Jean Bueno de Mesquita

Stage Manager : Rosemary Noble
ASMs : Paula Munday, Ralph Shafran
Wardrobe : Mina Hook, Juliet Smith, Millie Evans
Properties : Irene Hill
Duel in Act I supervised by Dai Evans
Scenery constructed & painted in Tower Theatre Workshop under the supervision of Thomas Carter