The Admirable Bashville
or Constancy Unrewarded

by George Bernard Shaw


Tavistock Little Theatre
November 30 - December 1, 1945

One of two plays presented together, the other being Bernard Shaw's The Shewing-up of Blanco Posnet

Cast List

Lydia Carew : Bobbie Peacock
Cashel Byron : Howard Dickinson
Mellish : Ewart Wheeler
Lucian : John Francis
Bashville : Harold Hersee
Cetewayo : Gerald Godley
Paradise : Edward Archibald
Lord Worthington : John Blain
Master of the Revels : Terence Dennis
Policeman : G V Carter
Adelaide Gisborne : Dorothy Fox
Chiefs attending Cetewayo : Denis Snowman, Rowland White
Production Team

Director : Dorothy Fox

Stage Director : William Dodd
Stage Managers : Phyllis Roper, Tina Scott