by George Bernard Shaw


Tavistock Little Theatre
May 5 - 6, 12 - 13 1939

Cast List

Mrs Eynsford Hill : Annette Panter
Clara, her daughter : Iris Snowman
Freddy, her son : Alastair Lucas
Eliza Doolittle : Margery Withers
Colonel Pickering : Michael Hitchman
Henry Higgins : Hudson Smith
Mrs Pearce : Betty Shaw
Alfred Doolittle : George Carter
Mrs Higgins : Madge Dawson
Parlour Maids, Covent Garden Porters, Bystanders, etc. : Dorothy Wilson, Dorothy Edwardes, Jack Newmark, John Blain, Martin Benson, Timothy Killar, Arthur Bowen, Carol Jackson, Kathleen Harmsworth
Production Team

Director : Grahame Clifford
Set Design : Alastair Lucas

Hon Stage Director (for the theatre) : Rowland White
Stage Electrician (for the theatre) : C W Godbold
Stage Manager : Alastair Lucas
ASM : Dorothy Edwardes