The School for Scandal

by Richard Brinsley Sheridan


Tavistock Little Theatre
October 9 - 10, 1936


Lady Sneerwell : Madge Dawson
Snake : Alexander Moller
Joseph Surface : Francis Bray
Maria : Margaret Ambrose
Mrs Candour : Annette Panter
Crabtree : James Robinson
Sir Benjamin Backbite : Eric Allen
Sir Peter Teazle : Jack Shepherd
Lady Teazle : Irene Palmer
Rowley : Leslie Mansell
Sir Oliver Surface : Clifford Barker
Moses : Jack Newmark
Careless : Leslie Rogers
Servants & Guests : Ivy Harcourt, Pat O'Connor, Molly Whiting, John Drake, David Stocks, Leslie Rogers, George Grant, Merlin Rees


Production Team

Director : Richard Seaton
Set Design : Alex Aikman & H A J Darlow
Orchestra under direction of Beatrice Stiff
Minuet under direction of Valda Nutting

Stage Manager : E D Chapman
ASM : James Robinson
Set constructed by Alex Aikman and H A J Darlow